Volkswagen Automobiles Forum banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
1,794 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Decidided to head out and try take a few good pics of the car last night. Got myself a 550D for the ole birthday 2 months ago and haven't really had the time to put it to good use.

I took a few up at the Guiness brewery but they only came out alright.

I then headed down to the docklands and found a sweet sweet background for pics at the gate to the Lagan Butimen Plant. The pics came out great but when we stopped at the lights to leave the docklands port Security pulled me over and requested me to delete any pics that I took.
I was snapping. I hadn't got a good chance to review them and as I was going through them one by one (supervised) and saw how good they actually where I was gutted.

Anyway we tried one more stop at a long stretch of road down to the East Point Industrial Park and then a few out at Howth.

C&C welcome. Go easy though cause I'm only new to these DSLR's.

·
Registered
12,877 Posts
Looks great Dave what lower grille do you have is it the standard one ? hard to see in the pics,any up close ones,is that an S4 grille?

·
Registered
1,185 Posts
Nice pics lad. The one with the long road background is great. I love off center pics like this. Maybe next time, lock your steering towards the way the car is generally facing. Add drama to the pic.

·
Registered
1,794 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
QUOTE (Shane @ Sep 5 2010, 12:41 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>Looks great Dave what lower grille do you have is it the standard one ? hard to see in the pics,any up close ones,is that an S4 grille?

I found some plastic mesh on ebay that was the same pattern as the fog grills so I cut that to shape and cable tied it in place. The stock lower grill won't fit anymore so it was my only option. It looks a bit funny thought without any chrome surround so I might spray the upper one to match.